Skip navigation.
Home | About Us | Contact Us
Rick Scott, Governor
Florida Department of Corrections, Secretary Julie L. Jones

Florida Department of Corrections
Julie L. Jones, Secretary

For Immediate Release
February 9, 2000
For More Information
Contact: Public Affairs Office
(850) 488-0420

DOC Announces
Annual Award Winners

Secretary Michael Moore is honored to recognize the annual award winners for the Florida Department of Corrections. They represent the high caliber of employees we have in our department. Please join us in congratulating them on their achievements.

Correctional Officer of the Year
Sgt. Sylvia Sturgeon
Central Florida Reception Center
Orlando, Florida

Correctional Probation Officer of the Year
Mr. Joseph Feinberg
Correctional Probation Specialist
Circuit 17, Probation & Parole
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Correctional Supervisor of the Year
Ms. Elma Pope
Correctional Probation Services Supervisor
Circuit 05, Probation & Parole
Tavares, Florida

Teacher of the Year
Ms. April Kalnin
Jefferson Correctional Institution
Monticello, Florida

Statewide Employee of the Year
Ms. Freida Mercer
Fiscal Assistant II
Jackson Correctional Institution
Malone, Florida

Privacy Policy | Accessibility